Congratulations to Dr. Lara Barazzuol, the winner of the Xstrahl Adrian C Begg Award

July 19, 2017

At the 15th biannual International Wolfsberg Meeting Series in June, Xstrahl had the honour of once again sponsoring the Adrian C. Begg award, presented to the author of the highest scoring poster in the young investigator category who has proven they can perform excellent basic or translational research in molecular radiation biology or oncology.

This year’s thoroughly deserving winner was Dr Lara Barazzuol from the University Medical Centre Groningen, The Netherlands. Her poster entitled ‘A coordinated response of adult neural stem cells to radiation-induced DNA damage: spatial and age-related differences’ resounded with the committee for its outstanding approach.

Xstrahl would once again like to offer our congratulations to Dr. Lara Barazzuol for her poster, and give special thanks to Peter Rodemann, Stephan Bodis and the rest of the organising committee for arranging another meeting of the highest quality. Deservingly after many years, Peter and Stephan are stepping down as the main organisers of the Wolfsburg meeting. However, Xstrahl are looking forward to supporting the new main organisers, Prof. Nils Cordes and Prof. Martin Pruschy in the run up to the next meeting in 2020, and into the future.

Find out more information about Xstrahl Life Sciences and their range of life science irradiator systems.

Contact Us

Find out more about how Xstrahl will work tirelessly for you

Explore Related Posts